top of page

This is the Peacherine Ragtime Society Orchestra's fifth album, drawn from founder and director Andrew Greene's collection of over 15,000 pieces of AMerican popular music, and recorded primarily during the summer and fall of 2020 in the midst of the COVID-19 pandemic. What began as an idea to keep Peacherine's musicians active during those uncertain times blossomed into a crowd-funded production of Peacherine's first all-digital concert and film presentation: Peacherine's Stage & Screen Spectacular! This 75-minute presentation featured Peacherine performing a variety of popular and overlooked favorites from over a century ago - and this LP presents those musical selections, plus a couple unreleased pieces from a previous recording session. We hope you enjoy this trip back in time, as we take you to the Ragtime Dance. Featuring vocalists William Edwards & Karen Vincent, and pianists Adam Swanson & Andrew Greene!


- Comes with a digital download code


Track Listing:

Side 1:
1) It's All Your Fault (1915) by Noble Sissle, Eddie Nelson & Eubie Blake
2) Oh, Lady Be Good (1924) by George & Ira Gershwin
3) The Maple Leaf Rag (1899) by Scott Joplin
4) Oh, You Beautiful Doll (1911) by A. Seymour Brown & Nat D. Ayer
5) King Chanticleer (1910) by A. Seymour Brown & Nat D. Ayer
6) Northern Lights Rag (2004) by Max Keenlyside


Side 2:
1) High Society (1901) by Porter Steele

2) The Ragtime Dance (1902) by Scott Joplin

3) Goodbye Broadway, Hello France! (1917) by C. Francis Reisner, Benny Davis, & Billy Baskette

4) Solace: A Mexican Serenade (1909) by Scott Joplin

5) Dizzy Fingers (1923) by Zez Confrey

6) Over There (1917) by George M. Cohan

Total time: 42:00

Take Me To The Ragtime Dance - Vinyl 33 LP

    bottom of page